Accessibility View Close toolbar

Testimonials

StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend Elburn Eye Care to anyone looking for an eye doctor. Dr. Montalbano and the entire staff at Elburn Eye Care provide excellent service using current / state of the art technology along with a thorough understanding of insurance plans. The office is well run, wait times are short, and the Dr. spends as much time with the patients as needed. I never feel like I'm being rushed out the door. Appointment availability / flexibility (day time or evenings) is also a plus. - Tara K.

Jan 3, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar I had a nice experience as usual! - James D.

Jan 3, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar I all ways going to your office. Friendly service and very helpful. - Debra T.

Dec 22,2016

StarStarStarStarStar I think you guys are the best. No problems making appt and I love the new type of glasses you have. Thanks. - David T.

Dec 22, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Bueno! Treated like family ;) - Phongeune S.

Dec 17, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Very professionally done. Good equipment and good doctors. - Ted W.

Nov 15, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Montalbano is very professional along with being being very personable.- James R.

Nov 10, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Every time we are examined the consistency of professional care is always their, and very up to date with technology. Great attitude towards customer service is always nice here too and appreciated! Great Job EEC! -Robert H.

Oct 19, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone very nice and professional. -Terry N.

Sep 30, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Love the office ...the office personnel an dr mont. -Shirley E.

Sep 29, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar I actually enjoyed my visit. Very professional and personable at the same time. No pressure to buy prescribed glasses at their facility, but plenty of selection. I would highly recommend this doctor and facility. -Linnea H.

Aug 24, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is pleasant and helpful. Dr. Michele Montalbano-Miteff explains things thoroughly and has a friendly demeanor. -Daryl H.

Aug 18, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Great appointment. The doctor was very nice and informative. -Christopher M.

Aug 17, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar In addition to giving great care, they explain what is being done and what it means. I always learn something new about my eyes and their care when I am there. -Dennis C

Aug 11, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Michele Montalbano and her team were informative and provided excellent care. They explained to me all the testing they were performing and the results. They were friendly and courteous throughout my exam. -Peter H.

July 21, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful, friendly, very informative staff. Up to date testings. Never hurried, always ready to answer questions. It is unusual to find a professional and friendly staff. -Marcia M.

Jul 9, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the service I received. Suzanne was very pleasant and helpful and did a great job administering and explaining the various tests. Dr. Michelle was great in explaining the results and reviewing and suggesting options. Tricia was also very pleasant and helpful.
-Dan F.

Jun 27, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar The staff is helpful, friendly and very professional. The service provided is exceptional with the patient's care at the forefront. Our entire family utilizes Elburn Eye Care and will do so in the years to come! -Emad E.

Jun 21, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent doctor and staff. Profesional, courteous, and thorough examinations. You're not just a number when you walk in, you're family. -Stephen T.

Jun 11, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar This is the best service I have received in Eye Care. Great Doctor and staff. -Keanu C.

Jun 9, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with Elburn Eye. The environment is so pleasant. Dr. Montalbano-Miteff and her staff are very sweet. They took time and explained everything, it made my experience so comfortable. -Tea C.

Jun 9, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Great people here, I appreciate them and what they have done for me. -James, E.

Jun 8, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Suzanne did a wonderful job with all my pretesting and the Dr. was wonderful as well. -Doreen W.

May 15, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and helpful. They took the time to explain things about what they were doing and the different machines that they used for the eye exam. -Susan B.

May 11, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Service was great, Dr. Montalbano-Miteff and staff answered all my questions, and were very personable. -Tim M.

Apr 19, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience. I had an emergency and the office got me in to see the Dr. Right away. Great diagnosis and treatment! -Michele K.

Apr 7, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Elburn Eye Care is attentive, caring and friendly. It is like a family atmosphere. Dr. Montalbano is very skilled and her diagnostic equipment is state of the art. She is easy going but is very knowledgeable - she diagnosed a problem I was having with my eyes on my first visit with her when my prior ophthalmologist, at a well recognized practice, did not notice it for 15 years. I totally trust Dr. Montalbano and the staff at Elburn Eye Care and I cannot thank them enough for the excellent job they do. -Mark C.

Apr 7, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar The staff is awesome!! Very accommodating and understanding and more then willing to help you with whatever you need.There is no pressure and it is a very welcoming environment:) -Dana J.

Apr 7, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Always great service and care! -Melvin B.

Mar 29, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar The Dr. took her time to work with my specific eyesight problem. I was very satisfied! -Michelle P.

Mar 21, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Michelle explained all parts of the exam as well as the results in great detail. I felt I could trust her as my eye care professional. -Walter D.

Mar 17, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Always receive fantastic service and a warm welcome. So grateful for thorough care provided. -Angela B.

Feb 24, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and care. -Scott P.

Feb 18, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience here. -Charlotte D.

Feb 11, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar All in all, just tremendous. Not sure what else I would recommend. -Derek M.

Jan 28, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was wonderful! They made me very comfortable with the whole process! -Kristin C.

Jan 9, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar I always have excellent service. Love going to her office. I always tell my coworkers about her service and how great glasses you always sell. -Debra T.

Jan 2, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar In an era where true customer service seems to be lost behind the pursuit of profit I find Elburn Eyecare to be an island on the sea of lack luster service nowadays. Time and time again I find Elburn Eyecare and the entire support group treat me and my eye health as if it is their own. Dr Montalbano knows her stuff and rest assured you can trust your eye health and vision needs to her. Beyond that they all treat you like a person and not just a set of eyes to deal with. I feel their recommendations are what they would do if they were figuring out what to do for their needs. Lynn is awesome and always works hard for what I need to accomplish be it glasses or paperwork. Suzanne is very good at what she does and also cares for you as person. I have never had a negative experience here. They blend their high level of knowledge, true desire to serve you with kindness. -Robert B.

Dec 31, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar This will be the easiest comment I've ever done. In a word ; outstanding ! Every time I have been served over the years your whole office has given me great service. And with the most gracious ,skillfull, and up to date tech Doctor ,you have a rare combination that any patient would have an EYE for! -Robert H.

Dec 24, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Professional organization. -Gary P.

Dec 17, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly office. All the staff is so knowledgeable on each part of the visit. - Patricia M.

Nov 18, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar We always love working with all of you. I have recommended another person from work because of your great service. -Doris C.

Nov 2, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar As always, Big smiles, Everyone extremely friendly -Robert C.

Oct 31, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar You all are a great time and so very competent! Thank you. - Sandra E.

Oct 27, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasent office & staff! -Diane L.

Oct 22, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Don't change a thing! Perfect office. -Eric A.

Oct 14, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Always a joy with your knowledgeable staff!! - Susan S.

Sep 24, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Always feel comfortable and get you in and out in a timely fashion. -Terry N.

Sep 24, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Great eye exam destination! Friendly office staff and love the optometrist! Very professional and timely. Will definitely recommend to others. - Clint B.

Sep 17, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar I really like the people and technology used, especially the laser view of my eyes. -Jeffrey S.

Sep 9, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the excellent care! -Julie-Ann F.

Sep 3, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very kind, friendly and always willing to serve and work with patients. Very pleases to be a patient of Elburn Eye Care! — Emad E.

Jul 9, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Montalbano-Miteff and her staff are all very knowledgeable and personable. A great team! — Kathleen A.

Jul 3, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar So happy found you tucked away in Elburn. It feels like family and very important to me as excellent care and service. Three S-S-S = Super Surpreme Service. — Marcia M.

Jul 2, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar as long as your open I will keep coming..all staff is great — Karen N.

Jun 25, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar The entire team was great! This place is the top notch! — John P.

Jun 23, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar I would like to thank those who helped me. Dr. Michelle, thank you for your kindness and fro taking time with me as always. I really appreciate all you do for me. Katie, thank you for your support and making sure I was where I needed to be and for your excellent care. And finally but certainly not least, thank you Tricia for taking time to give me guidance on care for my frames and very helpful advice for the future. You all work very well together. It is always nice to see all of you, which is not something one can say about all doctors, so I appreciate you all very much. God Bless you all and your work.— James E.

Jun 16, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service everytime. -David T.

Jun 12, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar You are the best. Thanks I love my glasses and the services was out of this world. Great job. — Debra T.

Jun 12, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar

Visit was great! Doctor was friendly and helpful and it was an all around pleasurable experience. — Christopher M.

May 21, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar We love our eye care facility - Doctor and staff!!! — Lori M.

Apr 25, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Everytime I come in I love the service and what a outstanding place to visit to have my eyes checked. Thank you always. — Patrick W.

Apr 13, 2015

StarStarStarStarStaralways a pleasure to come in to see all of you. — Natalie M.

Mar 5, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Michelle and staff are terrific and I'd recommend them without hesitation. I feel I'm in good hands for my eye care! -Carrie F.

Feb 27, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar My family and I have been going to Elburn Eyecare for years. The doctor is very knowledgeable and caring. I would not go anywhere else for my family's eye care. — Donna G.

Feb 21, 2015

New patients receive 15% OFF first visit*.

*Cannot be combined with vision or health insurance.

Office Hours

Elburn Eye Care

Monday:

10:00 am-7:00 pm

Tuesday:

10:00 am-6:00 pm

Wednesday:

10:00 am-7:00 pm

Thursday:

9:00 am-3:00 pm

Friday:

9:00 am-3:00 pm

Saturday:

Closed

Sunday:

Closed

Location

Find us on the map

  • Curbing Macular Degeneration

    Macular degeneration represents one of the most significant causes of vision loss in older adults. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, an estimated 1.8 million people currently suffer from macular degeneration, with an additional 7.3 million people at risk of developing this ...

    Read More
  • Premature Babies and Vision Problems

    Prematurity can cause a range of vision problems. Fortunately, optometrists offer a range of treatments and devices that can improve your child's ability to see. ...

    Read More
  • What Do Your Eyes Say About Your Health?

    Subtle changes in your eyes may be the first signs of a health problem. ...

    Read More
  • Makeup Tips for Sensitive Eyes

    Does your cosmetics make your eyes water and burn? Try these makeup tips for sensitive eyes. ...

    Read More
  • How to Clean Your Eyeglasses

    Do you know how to clean your eyeglasses correctly? Take a look a few tips that will keep your specs cleaner. ...

    Read More
  • All About Amblyopia

    Amblyopia, also known as lazy eye, is a visual disorder caused by abnormal vision development, often occurring during infancy. Patients with amblyopia have reduced vision in one eye, because it is not working properly in conjunction with the brain. With early detection and proper treatment, loss of ...

    Read More
  • All About Glaucoma

    Glaucoma is a serious disorder that can damage the optic nerves of your eyes if left untreated. The optic nerve carries images from your eyes to your brain. If the nerve is damaged, full or partial vision loss can occur. In some cases, people develop glaucoma because the pressure in their eyes begins ...

    Read More
  • Binocular Vision: Disorders and Treatment

    For many, the term binocular vision conjures images of super powers or the rare ability to spot objects far away, but having binocular vision simply means having two eyes with which to see. Binocular vision does lend creatures with two eyes advantages over those with only one, such as enhanced vision, ...

    Read More
  • Diabetic Retinopathy: What Is It?

    Diabetic retinopathy refers to several eye problems that are characterized by damage to the light-sensitive retina, caused by excessive blood sugar levels. Almost half of Americans with diabetes suffer from some level of diabetic retinopathy. When glucose levels in the blood are not properly controlled, ...

    Read More
  • Glaucoma Care: What You Need to Know

    Glaucoma is the second leading cause of blindness worldwide, reports the Glaucoma Research Foundation. This common eye condition typically affects older adults, although infants and young adults are also at risk. Fortunately, however, cutting-edge research is improving diagnosis and treatment of this ...

    Read More

Newsletter Sign Up